Day 3. Thank god for zofran. It totally took care of the nausea and vomiting. Didn’t want to puke up any of that $20,000 worth of meds.

I have been sleeping A LOT. I feel pretty good when I’m awake, but will lay down for “a little nap” and wake up three hours later. Around 3:30 I noticed what looked like a heat rash on my feet. By 4:30 it was on my tummy, back, chest, inner thighs, and forearms. Only itches a tiny bit occasionally, gold bond lotion  takes care of it, and it isn’t too noticeable. I thought maybe I was imagining things, but my peeps at hcvsupport.org tell me that they experienced the same rash within the first couple of days. They think it is telaprevir doing it, because they have experienced “riba rash” before and tell me it is a different type of rash.

Overall, felt good enough to make the 2.5 hr trip home (Mom drove). The doc called twice to make sure I was feeling ok (on a holiday weekend!) and gave me his cell phone number in case I needed anything else. He’s a good guy.

When I got home I took (you guessed it) a nap, then took my brother’s dog out for a walk. It is the doggie’s first fourth of July and he loves fireworks. He has learned to look up for the sparks once he hears a boom. What a smart puppy.

Happy Fourth to everyone (a day early) and a special shout out to my friend Dawn, who is starting her treatment tomorrow on (Hep C) Independence Day!

 

