I feel so good today! I took my fourth shot last night and fully expected to be terribly nauseous all day, as I have every other weekend, but I’m NOT!!!! I even ate a regular lunch.

I slept most of the day and moving around makes me pretty tired, but I am in a very good mood. Feeling like maybe I hit my low point last week and am on the upswing as my body adjusts to these meds.

Had my doctor’s visit yesterday, fell asleep in the waiting room because SIX people (including me) were scheduled to see my doc at the same time….surprisingly that didn’t make me angry, just sad at this evidence of what a shortage of doctors there is. I asked the doc if he ever gets to eat lunch (my appointment was at 11:45). He said “Me?? No.” He is just doing his best, like the rest of us. Too many patients to see and not enough hours in the day.

My complete blood count numbers were all still in normal range, slightly lower than last time but nothing to be alarmed about. I’m hoping this means I won’t have too many problems down the road with anemia. I have lost five pounds in three weeks, and he cautioned me that I need to keep the weight on. I think I will be able to since the nausea is getting better. My viral load test should be back this upcoming Friday, and I have another blood draw and see the Dr again in two weeks. I got a prescription for the smallest possible dose of ambien (5 mg) to help with the  sleepless nights. Went to Walgreens and filled it and refilled my Zofran, and picked up some Walgreens brand bath oil.

I LOVE THE BATH OIL. I have been bad about applying body lotion despite my extreme dry skin, and I have a long standing addiction to hot baths. This oil made my skin feel almost back to normal after one bath. I rubbed it into my face and it feels soooo much better. That plus putting the Aveeno body butter on my feet and covering up with socks right after has been helping tremendously.

I’ve decided to work on “compartmentalizing” things mentally. I need to stop thinking about work when I am at home, and as bad as it sounds I can’t spend so much mental energy on other people’s problems. I am trying to find a balance between being a good friend and showing concern and support and making other’s worries my own. Also trying not to obsess about the results of the viral load test (please please please be undetectable).

I’m pretty excited about today being so good. I have to be in that wedding a week from today and I think that this is a good sign that I will be able to last the day. Wish me luck!

