Got my bloodwork back and my viral load is UNDETECTABLE. This blood was drawn at the end of week three rather than the end of week four, as is customary, so that is even better news. It means I am a rapid responder. As long as I remain undetectable at the end of 12 weeks, I will only have to treat for six months rather than a year, and I have about a ninety percent chance of reaching SVR!!!!!

I know I should be over the moon about this. And I am really happy, especially since my parents are really happy, but these drugs plus all the different lifestyle changes I have going on right now….it is hard to get out of bed in the morning. Anyway, hope my news is encouraging to those of you who are thinking about starting treatment and who are in the process. These new drugs are pretty powerful.

